Click here to download a free copy of our Delaware Marriage Officiant Guide.
Your complete ceremonial minister credentials package for Delaware includes all of the documents you'll need to legally perform all of life's celebrations, including weddings, baby blessings (baptism), house blessings, re-commitment ceremonies (vow renewal), funerals, handfasting and other ceremonies.
Ordination through First Nation as a ceremonial minister is valid and accepted throughout the state and everywhere in the world!
The laws of the State of Delaware require persons performing marriage ceremonies to file a copy of their credentials after performing their first ceremony* in the state. You must hold a current and valid minister's license to perform such rites; in addition, you must present your credentials to any state or local authority and/or the bridal couple upon their request.
In Delaware, ordination or investment by the Church gives each clergy member the authority to perform the marriage rite. You are not required to undergo any specific formal training to become ordained in Delaware. Please contact our support team for additional information on local regulations.
Not a resident of Delaware? Delaware does not restrict legally ordained non-resident ministers from serving in the state. Under the terms of your ordination, you will also be permitted to serve in your home state.
Registration Fee: The current registration fee is $28.95 for comprehensive (complete) ordination that is accepted in Delaware, as well as most other states and local jurisdictions (five-year licensing term). All state-required forms and documents are included.
Don't require complete Delaware State minister ordination? Basic-level (limited) ordination begins at only $10.95 and is accepted in Delaware for resident and non-resident ceremonial ministers intending to perform a single ceremony anywhere in the state.
* — If this is the first ceremony you are performing in Delaware, you must include a copy of your credentials when returning the completed marriage license to the issuing office. The bridal couple will receive instructions regarding this process.
** — Express and priority delivery is offered at an additional fee.