Your complete ceremonial minister credentials package for West Virginia includes all of the documents you'll need to legally perform all of life's celebrations, including weddings, baby blessings (baptism), house blessings, re-commitment ceremonies (vow renewal), memorials (funerals), handfasting and other ceremonies.
Ordination through First Nation as a Wedding Officiant and ceremonial minister complies with all West Virginia laws and is valid and accepted throughout the state and everywhere around the world!
West Virginia law requires persons performing marriage ceremonies to file their credentials with the Secretary of State's office in Charleston prior to performing a ceremony anywhere in the state. You must hold a current and valid minister's license to perform such rites; in addition, you must present your credentials to any state or local authority and/or the bridal couple upon their request.
In West Virginia, ordination or investment by the Church gives each clergy member the authority to perform the marriage rite. You are not required to undergo any specific formal training to become ordained in West Virginia.
Not a resident of West Virginia? West Virginia does not restrict legally ordained non-resident ministers from serving anywhere in the state. Under the terms of your ordination, you will also be permitted to serve in your home state.
Registration Fee: The current registration fee is $28.95 for comprehensive (complete) ordination that is accepted throughout West Virginia, as well as most other states and local jurisdictions (two-year licensing term). All state-required forms and documents are included.
Please Note: Basic-level (single ceremony) ordination is not accepted in West Virginia. To perform marriage ceremonies in West Virginia, you must request complete ordination.
The State of West Virginia imposes a $25 Marriage Celebrant fee to register with the Secretary of State's office. This fee is collected by the state, not by us. For more information, please visit the Secretary of State's website.